New album “Sol” Announced By Coraxo

New album “Sol” Announced By Coraxo

New album “Sol” Announced By Coraxo

Coraxo, melodic/progressive death metal trio from Finland, will release the second album “Sol” via Snow Wave Recordson on November 23rd (digital, CD and vinyl).

Frontman Tomi Toivonen says that the upcoming album will contain “much more melodic and less chaotic” than the industrial metal influenced debut Neptune and will include multiple guest appearances including guitar solos from Chris Amott (ex-Arch Enemy) and Peter Huss (Shining SWE).

The band states that: “the album is now 100% done, Dan (Swan√∂) did a great mastering job on it as usual. It is again a theme based album, thematically revolving round the rise of the new society that forms after the war that mankind lost against Starlit Flame, the nanomachine entity. Musically it’s a lot more melodic and “sunny”, pun intended. But lyrically it’s still very dark and gritty.”

The track listing for the album is:

1. Your Life. Our Future.
2. Of Stars Reborn
3. Satellite
4. Helios
5. Retrograde
6. Revenants
7. Ascension
8. Sunlight
9. In Hiding (The Chase pt. I)
10. Spearhead



September 27, 2017 at 05:37PM

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This function has been disabled for Custom Steampunk and Gothic Fashion Designers.